Hello world!

And I finally started a new weblog! I already have a blog, in which I write about everyday life, and is in Persian. This new blog will be in English (let’s say for practicing writing in English) and its content shall be mostly mathematical and/or academic. I felt that I really want to talk about such topics (perhaps for my own review in the future), and some readers of the old one might be bored reading such material, so I decided to dedicate a whole new blog.

About the name: The meaning is left to the imagination of the reader! Well, I like Graph Theory, and the postfix’s idea came from my friend’s blog.

About me: I got my bachelor’s degree(s) in Sharif University of Technology, Tehran, Iran, in August’09. I did a double-major program, in Computer Engineering and Mathematics. I have started a Master’s program in the Department of Combinatorics and Optimization, University of Waterloo. According to my homepage, my research interests are:

  • GRAPH THEORY (all branches): I have done research in Flows in Graphs, Graph Homomorphisms and Graph Searching
  • THEORETICAL COMPUTER SCIENCE (or any other field with a strong connection with mathematics), for example:
  • Combinatorial Optimization

  • Computational Geometry
  • Applications of Probability in Theoretical Computer Science

  • Computational Complexity

Maybe that’s enough for the first post, so see you later!

Tags:

One Response to “Hello world!”

  1. Hassan Mehrabian Says:

    Salam and congratulation for such a nice new blog. I usually read your writings and articles in both your blogs (the one in Farsi and the new one in English) – both show up your special writing method and I enjoy reading them.
    I do not know if you permit others to add/insert their scientific (mathematical) articles right in to your blog? This could interesting!
    Good luck & keep writing.
    Pedar

Leave a Reply

